Arsenal v Crystal Palace teams: Tierney in as Emery makes changes, Townsend recalled

Kieran Tierney makes his first Premier League start for Arsenal.

The Scottish left-back’s inclusion is one of three changes from the side that lost 1-0 to Sheffield United in the Premier League on Monday.

Alexandre Lacazette also starts, as does Dani Ceballos. Sead Kolasinac and Bukayo Saka drop to the bench and Joe Willock misses out altogether – and so does Mesut Ozil once again.

Crystal Palace make one change, with Andros Townsend starting ahead of Jeffrey Schlupp.

Arsenal: Leno, Chambers, Sokratis, Luiz, Tierney, Xhaka, Guendouzi, Ceballos, Pepe, Lacazette, Aubameyang.
Subs: Martinez, Bellerin, Torreira, Holding, Kolasinac, Martinelli, Saka.

Palace: Hennessey, Ward, Tomkins, Cahill, Van Aanholt, Milivojevic, Kouyate, McArthur, Townsend, Ayew, Zaha.
Subs: Henderson, Dann, Meyer, Schlupp, Benteke, McCarthy, Kelly.

Skip to toolbar